top of page

Two Week Writing Challenge - Finished Week 1

Hello everyone!

I hope that some of you decided to take the Two Week Writing Challenge with me, and if not I hope that it either encouraged you to write a little more or you enjoyed reading some of the work I created in the first week of the challenge.

With that said, congratulations to those of you who took the challenge and completed the entire two weeks! For me, I found this challenge to be just that, a challenge! But I wrote seven amazing pieces and was inspired everyday to create something that I was super proud of. Even though not every story or poem I created was my favorite, it felt so amazing to look over and see my imagination crafted on the page.

As you can tell by now, I did not complete the entire two weeks of the challenge. After the first week of inspired writing and finding the challenge difficult but still manageable, I now find myself needing a break. Creative writing is two parts - craft and creativity - and you can have lots of craft tools at the ready but if you don't feel the tugging of inspiration it can be difficult to write. And even if you do get something on the page, it can be something that doesn't speak true to you and sounds forced to both the reader and yourself.

In this way, I have completed Week One of this challenge and plan to finish Week Two in the near future. I plan to do some different posts for my blog in the meantime, including some beauty and crafts.

The writing bug is never very far from my grasps, and I will complete the challenge in the future and be sure to share all the stories with you guys!

I hope you've enjoyed the challenge so far and feel free to comment down below with your own writing struggles and triumphs.

Happy Writing!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page